NAMIBIA ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD ("NAM")

Registration No. 97/397 Registered in Namibia ISIN Code: NA000AOJMZ44 NSX Share Code: NAM

# **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

The directors of Namibia Asset Management are pleased to announce that the following resolutions, tabled at the annual general meeting held on Thursday 20 February 2025, were passed by the requisite majority.

The Annual Financial Statements as set out in the notice convening the annual general meeting were noted and adopted.

ORDINARY RESOLUTION	IN FAVOUR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN	TOTAL VOTES
Ordinary resolution 1:	188,059,731	-	-	188,059,731
To approve the Company's remuneration to non-	(94.03%)			(94.03%)
executive directors for their services as directors in				
respect of the 2025 financial year.				
Ordinary resolution 2:	188,059,731	-	-	188,059,731
To appoint, as recommended by the Audit and Risk	(94.03%)			(94.03%)
Committee, EY Namibia as the Company's				
registered auditor and to authorise directors to				
determine the remuneration of the auditors.				
Ordinary resolution 3(a):	188,059,731			188,059,731
To confirm and approve the appointment of Mr	(94.03%)			(94.03%)
Absalom Kapenda effective 1 August 2024.				
Ordinary resolution 3(b):	188,059,731			188,059,731
To confirm and approve the appointment of Mr	(94.03%)			(94.03%)
Nixon Marcus effective 1 August 2024.				
Ordinary resolution 4(a):	188,059,731	-	-	188,059,731
To re-elect, by way of a separate vote, Mr Llewellyn	(94.03%)			(94.03%)
Smith, who retires by rotation in accordance with				
the provisions of the Company's Articles of				
Association but is eligible and available for re-				
election.				
Ordinary resolution 4(b):	188,059,731	-	-	188,059,731
To re-elect, by way of a separate vote, Mr Evat	(94.03%)			(94.03%)
Kandongo who retires by rotation in accordance				
with the provisions of the Company's Articles of				
Association but is eligible and available for re-				
election.				

ORDINARY RESOLUTION	IN FAVOUR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN	TOTAL VOTES
Ordinary resolution 5:	184,612,203	3,447,528	-	188,059,731
To elect the Audit and Risk Committee members as recommended by the NamCode. The following individuals are recommended for election to the Audit and Risk Committee:  (a) Mr Schalk Walters (Chairman)  (b) Mr Absalom Kapenda  (c) Mr Nur-Reza Salie	(92.31%)	(1.72%)		(94.03%)
Ordinary resolution 6:	188,059,731	-	-	188,059,731
Non-binding advisory vote to endorse the	(94.03%)			(94.03%)
Company's remuneration policy as set out in the				
Company's Integrated Annual Report for the year				
ended 30 September 2024.				

# By order of the board

21 February 2025

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

L Smith\* (Chairman)

T Shaanika (Chief Executive Officer)

R G Young\*

**B** Rossouw

**S** Walters

N Salie\*

E Kandongo

N Marcus

A Kapenda

(\* South African)

#### **COMPANY SECRETARY**

J Breedt

## **REGISTERED OFFICE**

1st Floor, Millennium House, Corner of Robert Mugabe Avenue and DR AB May Street, Windhoek P.O. Box 23329, Windhoek, Namibia

# **SPONSOR**

IJG Securities (Pty) Ltd Member of the NSX 4th Floor, 1@Steps, Corner of Grove and Chasie Streets Windhoek, Namibia

### **TRANSFER SECRETARIES**

Transfer Secretaries (Pty) Ltd 4 Robert Mugabe Avenue P.O. Box 2401 Windhoek, Namibia